h1

Random Movie Review

September 8, 2008

Netflix is my friend.  I don’t make it to the movies quite as often as I’d like, though often enough, but if I don’t see it in theaters, I usually get around to seeing from Netflix, straight to my mailbox. 🙂

This weekend was one of those times.  While I wanted to see “Ocean’s Thirteen” in theaters, I never got around to it, and finally it made it to the top of my Netflix list.

So, my in a nutshell movie review:

Ocean’sThirteen

I wasn’t really expecting much from this movie.  As much as I liked Ocean’s Eleven, Ocean’s Twelve, in my opinion, left a lot to be desired.  However the portion where Julia Roberts played a character pretending to be Julia Roberts was rather humorous, the rest of the movie left a lot to be desired, and in fact I don’t remember most of it as a result.  However, I digress.

I probably enjoyed this movie mainly because it was so much better than the second one.  Yes, the plot for some may have been a little bit hard to follow, and some complaints were made that there was just too much going on, too many characters, and it all seemed to easy.  I look at it like this, the movie was a little over the top, but isn’t that what you want from a movie, especially a semi-action film?

While somewhat predictable at times, overall the plot still kept me guessing, in fact there were even a few surprises that threw me for a loop, and in the end the good guys won.  There was enough humor to keep things light, and enough twists to keep me engaged.  Is this one of my best movie experiences ever?  No, of course not, but did I walk away from it with a smile on my face going, hey, that was fun?  Yes, yes I did. 🙂

3 comments

  1. Hmm, I haven’t seen this. We had it on our DVR and John watched it twice, but he still wasn’t following everything, so he said I’d get really really lost, lol.


  2. Will you be my Netflix friend? Add me! 🙂


  3. Okay, nevermind, I just looked and you already are my Netflix friend. My bad. Ahem. Apparently I never use the feature. LOL 🙂



Leave a Reply

