h1

I need some opinions…

October 8, 2008

So, Chris and I are going to Disney world for a week, and the trip is coming up very quickly.

This trip is several things for us.  Yes, it is going to be a much needed vacation for both of us, but let’s keep in mind here that we never really had a honeymoon.  I had just started a new job (which I’m still at, and things haven’t changed much) and they would only give me two days off for my wedding.  Even for our one year anniversary we took a small getaway, but nothing that would warrant “honeymoon.”  So while it has taken us a while to save up the time and money for a big trip, this is sort of our honeymoon.

So when we get to Disney world, there are all the wonderful buttons that you can get to wear around the park such as “it’s my birthday” or “first visit, etc.  So my question is, since this is technically a honeymoon trip for us, even though we’ve been married about 15 months now, which button would you get, or both or neither?

or

Leave me a comment and let me know what YOU would do, please. 🙂

7 comments

  1. I would pick the anniversary one. They also have Mickey and Minnie mouse headband with bride and groom that you both can get. The Minnie ears has a veil attached to it. Those are super cute too.


  2. I say get them both!! It really is a trip for both so you might as well celebrate both. Even if it’s “non-traditional”, who cares! 😀


  3. I would go with the anniversary button. It’s red…I like it. 🙂


  4. That depends, are there any perks associated with said buttons? If you might be able to eek out some free stuff with the just married, then I would get that. Otherwise, I like the Anniversary one better as far as buttons go.


  5. Let me just preface this by saying that I like freebies and I am not above doing things to get freebies. So I would get the “just married” button b/c you get more freebies. People fawn over newlyweds. Just saying… LOL
    (I like the anniversary one better b/c of the red factor though.)
    /Clara


  6. I read your blog too honey. I vote Anniversary.


  7. Jake and I did go to DW for our honeymoon and wore the just married buttons. We really did feel like celebrities. Everyone said congrats to us, it was really fun and a good feeling. That’s my vote but…if you are really torn, get both and switch every other day! 🙂
    PS. can I hide in your suitcase?!



Leave a Reply

