h1

Happy New Year! I’m baaaack!

January 5, 2009

First of all, Happy New Year!

I honestly can’t believe that it is 2009.  I’m still trying to figure out what happen to 2007, much less where 2008 went.  Wow time flies.

Many of my friends have done a year in review.  I’m not honestly sure that I remember enough about my year to do a review of it, but I’ll post a few of the MAJOR things that I remember, and am incredibly glad about.

On February 12, 2008 (so hard to believe it’s been almost a year) my godson, Drake Ryan Sismilich, was born, and I got to be a part of it all.  That was the MOST amazing thing.

drakeIt’s amazing how much can change in about a year though:

drake-box

Then in April I got to meet 14 of the MOST AMAZING JKnotties in Chicago!

jknotties

Then in July I celebrated my one year anniversary with my husband.

chris-julie-anniversary

In August we went to Harrisonburg so I could reminisce a little, and we could buy lots of books!

In September I cut my hair much shorter, and we were blessed with a visit from Jessica and Drake.

And in November Chris and I finally took our honeymoon/anniversary trip to Disneyworld!

donald-disney1

We had Christmas in Wisconsin, with LOTS of snow

SNOW

and a laid back New Year’s eve with some very dear friends.

That brings us now to 2009.  Did I make any New Year’s resolutions?  You bet I did!  Do I intend to keep them?  Well, I’d like to think so at least.

There are many simple things that I want to do in 2009 aside from the “go to the gym” etc. things that I’m going to work on.

I want to smile more, and take pleasure in the simple things that life has to offer, that in the hustle and bustle of our daily lives we so often forget.

I want to find the time to do the things that I enjoy again: crocheting, playing my trumpet and writing letters to friends just to name a few.

I’d like to update my blog more, so my friends can know what’s going on in this crazy life of mine.  (I made need some help with this one)

I want to read more, and I want to learn how to do something new.

I have 360 more days to experience new things and be happy in 2009.  I hope to enjoy every moment of it, and I hope you do too!

Leave a Reply

