h1

Influenza

January 8, 2009

You’re probably thinking, oh, that looks neat.  WRONG!

(Well, that particular image may look neat… but read further)

Influenza is not neat, it is not good, and as much as I absolutely loath anything that has to do with needles… if you know me you know I’m not kidding…. I will most likely get a flu shot from now on.  Thankfully, I’m not the one that has the full blown flu, that honor belongs to my husband.
However, the first thing that they tell you when you’re seeing the doctor is, “You need to tell anyone that lives with you to also get a prescription so they can fight this off.”  Yes, it’s THAT contagious.  So being a good listener, I also got the prescription, never mind how much it costs, and am currently fighting off even getting the flu.  I can’t imagine what it would be like if i had it fully.  My husband has been in the bed with aches, pains, coughing, nausea, and many other terrible side effects that I won’t go into since Monday.  He also can’t go back to work until Monday at the earliest:
YES, IT IS THAT CONTAGIOUS!
So as lousy as it is that I am feeling as crummy as I do, I have not been as sick as he, and have managed to still make it to work all week, so I won’t complain too much.  That doesn’t help the fact that I still just want to go home and crawl into bed.  Ugh.

So: Be warned!  Get a flu shot, YOU DO NOT WANT THE FLU!

Leave a Reply

