h1

A good ramble

January 9, 2009

I don’t have a whole lot to talk about today, but  I said I was going to try to update my blog more, so the whopping four or five of you who read it will know what is going on in my little bubble of the world, here goes:

I had to go to the dentist this morning… and aside from the usual flossing lecture (yes, I need to work on that) I got a good report.  Yay, no cavities!

So like any normal person, I wanted to celebrate the good news with breakfast, so that’s exactly what I did.  There’s a neat little coffee place near my dentist’s office, and since I didn’t want to eat right before going to get my teeth examined, I had a late breakfast on my way back to work.

The even nicer news was that on Friday’s it’s 10% off all hot drinks: SCORE! So I had my chocolate chip pecan muffin and large mocha on my way back to work.

I’m almost feeling human again today.  I wasn’t this morning, but as the day has worn on I’m starting to feel a little better.  I’ve seriously had a throbbing headache for the last two days at least.  All I want to do when I home is crawl into bed and sleep.  I’m just lucky that I haven’t gotten the full blown flu like my husband… ugh… I do NOT want what he has, poor thing.

So if all goes as planned, maybe I’ll feel well enough to go to the gym tonight.  My New Year’s plan is to go to the gym three times a week.  I’ve yet to get into that habit, and I really want to… so maybe I”ll start making random ‘I went to the gym’ logs on here to get some support for making this thing really happen.  Believe me, any encouragement is appreciated.

Also, the thought that I should be able to sleep in tomorrow is helping me get through today, no kidding.

I finished “New Moon,” by Stephenie Meyer yesterday.  Yes, I’m one of those who has been slightly sucked in.  I don’t really have the desire to see the movie though, I have a feeling the characters and pictures in my head are probably better than anythign Hollywood could put on.  I did enjoy the book though, looking forward to starting the next one. 🙂

Ok, I think that’s probably more than enough rambling for you four or so readers to chomp on for today.  Have a great weekend everyone!

3 comments

  1. I’ll leave you comments! 🙂
    Love the logo for the coffee shop. Very cute! And I’m glad you are feeling better.


    • Wish I could take credit for their logo, but it’s not mine. 🙂 Great little coffee shop though.


  2. 1. I hate the dentist. Hurray for no cavities!
    2. I am not a coffee person but that logo is hilarious!
    3. Twilight rules! To be honest I never think any movie is as good as the book but I’ve seen the Twilight movie 3x already and I totally dig it! You just have to go see it knowing that the book will be better but I didn’t really have huge complaints between the book and movie. I got chills when Robert Pattinson and Kristin Swanson were on screen together… chills.

    Happy Friday!
    /Clara



Leave a Reply

