h1

Merry Christmas!

January 11, 2009

Yes, it is January 11, and I’m INCREDIBLY late on this post, but since I spent Christmas in Wisconsin, and there’s that whole flu thing previously mentioned that has been in my home, I don’t feel so bad about it.

This Christmas was new and different for us in a lot of ways, my husband was gone for a good portion of December, and then we traveled to Wisconsin for the first time to celebrate Christmas with his family.  Aside from the TERRIBLE flight delays into and out of Chicago, the trip itself was great, and we most certainly had a white Christmas.

SNOW
Chris, snow

Besides the incredible cold, we came home with many pounds of cheese (we brought a carry-on suitcase for just such a purpose), the husband got some electronics and games goodies, and I got the Wilton master tip set for cake decorating along with some other cake decorating goodies, so there may be some future posts of my attempts at cake decorating.  I may not take the Wilton classes, exactly, because my mother was a cake decorator for many years (she did it all, wedding cakes to birthday cakes and believe me when I say EVERYTHING between) so hopefully she is going to take me under her wing and teach me how to do it.  It was a very nice Christmas and the best part was seeing family. 🙂

Chris family
Maybe if I can get the photos together, I’ll update on some of the decorating that we actually did at our house.  Shh, don’t tell anyone, but we still haven’t taken down our Christmas decorations.  I think tonight will be the last night we leave the outdoor lights on though.  That whole leave them up until “old New Year” thing ends January 13th I’m pretty sure.  Since we weren’t here for a lot of the holiday though, it’s still been nice getting to enjoy the decorations a bit longer.

One comment

  1. Looking forward to Christmas decorations!! Looks like you had so much fun on your trip!



Leave a Reply

