h1

Cookbooks

January 12, 2009

A certain awesome friend of mine gave me two great cookbooks for Christmas.


&


One of these cookbooks is hopefully going to help me get some pounds OFF, the other, well, the other is going to try to put them back on.  My plan is though, if I make cupcakes, they are going to be for an event, or they are being taken to my workplace or my husband’s with just one or two at home.  If they aren’t there, I can’t eat them!  I am hoping to make one new recipe each week  from one of our various “healthy” cookbooks not only to try and eat healthier, but also to vary our dinner dishes so we don’t get bored.

So the hope is that if I am in fact cooking new recipes, I can share them with cyberspace too!  So, be prepared.  Also, keep me on my toes, if you haven’t seen a new recipe from me in a while, by all means get on my case. 🙂

P.S. I think the flu has finally subsided in our household.  All that’s left is some coughing and runny noses (we hope).  So now let the disinfecting begin!

6 comments

  1. those both look like GREAT books!
    I try to do the cupcake ‘rule’ at my house too. Unless I’m making them for something, I try not to make them. But when I do..I allow myself one! Just one!
    Hope you all are feeling better!


  2. I got 2 cookbooks for Christmas too! Looking forward to all the yummy things you’ll be baking.


  3. so are you joining the ellie group to keep you accountable to cooking a new recipe every week???


    • I haven’t decided yet. Part of me wants to, but at the same time I’m not sure I would be able to keep up with them.


  4. Fun! Love getting new cookbooks. The Ellie book is fab. Let me know what you think of the cupcake one. I think the ideas are nice but the recipes are kinda meh *shrugs.
    /Clara


  5. Thanks for the awesome friend reference.:)



Leave a Reply

