h1

A side of sex appeal, please?

January 13, 2009

I’m not sure what else they’re packaging with the Nintendo DS in Europe, but I think I need some of it:


I’ve been wanting a Nintendo DS for a little while now, it’s on my wishlist, but I’m hoping I might get it for my birthday, so I’m holding out.  Seriously though, does the DS work like that?  If I get one I’m automatically going to expect my sex appeal to go up, because that’s what the ad tells me.

Of  course, with spokespeople like Nicole Kidman, Carrie Underwood, and Lisa Kudrow (whom you may have seen in the recent Personal Trainer cooking commercials), it should be good enough for me too right?

Here’s hoping that maybe I’ll be “cool” too, when my birthday comes around.

All the “cool cats” are doing it!

3 comments

  1. I love this post 🙂 I am currently on a committee for student/faculty recruitment in our department and my favorite thing to ask them is “What are we selling?” Apparently no one asked the DS people what they were selling when they chose the first ad.. haha


    • Oh, I think they knew EXACTLY what they were selling, ha ha.


  2. […] you’ve been reading for a while, you may note that I mentioned sort of wanting a DS here.  Well, it’s not quite my birthday, but he brought me home one anyway!  He got a good deal […]



Leave a Reply

