h1

The Power of the Glave

January 21, 2009

Krull is one of my favorite movies.  In case you didn’t know, I love most things centered around fantasy, and this film has it all.  In short, there is the evil “Beast” and his slayers, who kidnap the princess on her wedding day, and so her betrothed sets out to save her.  He is accompanied by a band of convicts, a half-wit magician, a cyclops, and a blind seer and his apprentice, a small boy.  This movie has love, adventure, a terrible monster and a FANTASTIC soundtrack.  It might not be for everyone, but it has always been one of my favorites.  As a matter of fact, it is one of the things that originally drew my husband and I together, because both of us love this movie, and neither of us could believe that the other had heard of it.

Come to find out, there was originally a pinball game designed based on the movie, but because of funding costs it was never released.  However there were 10 made.  If I were rich, that would be one of the guilty pleasures in life that I would try to find I think.  I love pinball, and that is one of my favorite movies, I would try to find a way. 🙂

Well, that’s probably enough of my rambling on about this movie, but if you haven’t seen it, and you  would like a good action/romance/adventure/fantasy film, then you would probably enjoy this.

Leave a Reply

