h1

Your new band

February 24, 2009

I got this off of my friend Andy’s blog and thought it was pretty awesome!

What’s your band name?

Find out here.

1 – Go to Wikipedia and hit “random”
The first random wikipedia article you get is the name of your band.

2 – Go to “Random quotations”
The last four or five words of the very last quote of the page is the title of your first album.

3 – Go to flickr and click on “explore the last seven days”
Third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4 – Use Photoshop (or similar) to put it all together.

5 – Post it so the world can see it.

I did it twice and came up with these:

Solar Enemy – You’ve Got it Made
1

and

Summer Cove – Rob us of our Former Selves
2

Interestingly enough, Solar Enemy was actually a band in London.  I just found it ironic that my random “band name” was an actual band name.   This was so much fun, I could quite seriously keep making up fake band cover albums all afternoon.  However, there are other things that I need to be doing.  Enjoy though, go have some fun picking your band name!

My husband started having fun with this too and asked if I would post his as well:

Holly One – I Must Be Wrong
3

Chausey- The How, The Where, The What
4

2 comments

  1. This is too much fun Julie. I sent you my band art. You should post the one’s you get.


  2. These are awesome!



Leave a Reply

