h1

Flashback Friday

March 6, 2009

In honor of it being March… I’m going to flashback to one of my favorite roadtrips.

It was the spring of 2005… St. Patrick’s day to be exact, and my friend Kristen and I decided at around 1:00 am (after we had been out enjoying all that is St. Patrick’s day) that we would in fact make a 5+ hour drive to Charlotte, North Carolina the next morning to see Duke play in the first round of the NCAA tournament, against Delaware State if I recall correctly.  Granted, they lost in the sweet 16, but we got to see them play, and that made it ALL worth it!

Unfortunately I’m having a bit of trouble locating all the photos from that trip, but this one (although small) says it all:

duke-game

Go Blue Devils!!

2 comments

  1. Okay how am I just now finding your blog! lol
    Love it, can’t wait to read more 🙂


    • I’m not sure, but read more, leave comments! I love comments 🙂



Leave a Reply

