h1

My New Toy

March 11, 2009

After my husband got back from his latest trip, be brought me a little something.  It looks like this:

If you’ve been reading for a while, you may note that I mentioned sort of wanting a DS here.  Well, it’s not quite my birthday, but he brought me home one anyway!  He got a good deal on this bundle, so I’m very excited.

He even bought me an extra game:

And has since gotten me this too:

The reasoning was that because my husband travels quite a bit, this will be something to keep me occupied while he’s away.  I think the truth is, he wanted me to have a game (or games) that I would get sucked into, so that he would have a little more time to play the games that he enjoys on his computer.  That’s alright, I think it’s a fair trade.  I like all of the games, although right now I’m rather sucked into Mario.   This wasn’t exactly something that I “needed” but it is a lot of fun, and a very nice distraction.  The best part is that it’s small enough to slip into a purse or bag to go on trips, even for things like the doctor’s office waiting room etc.

I think this is an awesome gift, and I’m having tons of fun with it.  Anyone else who has a DS have any games that they like, or don’t like for that matter?

I’ll leave you with an image of me enjoying my new toy:
img_0202

Yes, in case anyone is wondering, I was doing a Sudoku at the time this was taken.

Leave a Reply

