h1

A puzzle indeed

March 12, 2009

I had the urge a little while to start on a puzzle.  I hadn’t actually done a puzzle on my own in AGES, but had helped some friends with a few recently, and I knew we had a box of puzzles in the closet that we’d never even opened.  We got them on sale a long time ago, I believe it’s 11 puzzles in one box.  I chose one at random, which thankfully (to get warmed up again, since it has been a while) is only a 500 piece puzzle.  This is what I accomplished in my first evening of working on it:

niagra falls

Eventually it’s going to be Niagra Falls.  You wouldn’t know that yet because obviously I haven’t started on the “falls” part.  I’m hoping to find the time to finish it over the next week, but with the ACC tournament starting today, and selection Sunday this weekend, I guess we’ll just have to see.

Leave a Reply

