h1

Amy’s Scarf Pt. 3 – Success!

March 14, 2009

Success!

Amy managed to find two more skeins of the elusive coal colored Bernat Cashmere yarn.  I found out after my last post about the subject that they have completely discontinued that line of yarn so there wasn’t much hope of finding more.  I’m also upset with the local Michael’s for continuing to tell me that more yarn was coming in, when if they had actually looked into it they would have probably ALSO found out that it has been discontinued.

img_01831

It was unmarked in the store this time, (the wrappers were missing) but it matched!

I actually finished this last weekend, but am just now getting around to posting it.  Now I just need to get the scarf to its owner!

Here it is:

img_0212
It looks a little two-toned in the photo, but it’s really not, I think that’s just the flash.  Maybe after I deliver the scarf I can get Amy to wear it for a photo!

2 comments

  1. I actually looked for the yarn when I was in wal mart today.


    • Aww, thanks so much!



Leave a Reply

