h1

March Madness

March 16, 2009

So it begins…

Yesterday, obviously I was elated that Duke won the ACC championship.

Today, I am excited about the NCAA tournament starting this week… and the road to the Final Four.

Then it hits me, like it does every year, that I can’t turn on the television at any given moment and find a basketball game on anymore.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE this time of year.  March Madness is college basketball at its finest, and I love gearing up for the games and having basketball to watch all weekend… but I know the end is coming.  As much as I love this time of year, when it’s over I suffer serious college basketball withdrawal.  So while I’m trying not to dwell on the ends and enjoy the road to get there… it’s coming.

So here’s to enjoying the rest of March and all that is college basketball.  Oh yeah, and GO DUKE!


Leave a Reply

