h1

Flashback Friday

April 17, 2009

Today’s flashback is a bit different because it’s actually to just a few weeks ago.  Some of you may remember that I was on the hunt for silver shoes, and could not find them.

To update that report, I went to nearly every shoe store in the area, and I do mean every one.  Sure, some of them had great silver shoes, but not in my size.  The ones they would have in my size were stilettos or worse.  Finally I took the advice of one of my friends, Lorena, who had good luck buying her wedding shoes online.  So I went to shoebuy.com, and after a LOT of searching, I found a pair of shoes that I thought would fit based on another similar pair I already own.

Well, they came last week, and I am proud to announce:

SUCCESS!

I have found my silver shoes, and they meet all the requirements I was asking for.  They have a short, wide heel, something to go around my ankles so I don’t feel like I’ll fall, and I think they’re pretty cute too!  The best part is that I had a 15% off coupon so I saved some money and the shipping with them is free!  I just knew that I was going to have to send them back because there was no way they would fit on the first try, but as luck would have it, they do!

So, I FINALLY have silver shoes for my friend’s wedding.  It’s a good thing too, because she’s getting married next Saturday! 😀

Happy Friday everyone!

One comment

  1. I remain happy for you. 🙂



Leave a Reply

