h1

I’m still here!

April 23, 2009

Sorry for my lack of posting.  This April has been one of the busiest months EVER for me!

Not to mention that even though I’ve had something to do almost EVERY single night, I got sick on Monday.  I think I was possibly as sick as I’ve ever been, at least it sure did feel that way.  This pretty well sums it up:

I’m not sure if it was a migraine, if it was a bug, food poisoning or what, but it was AWFUL.  If I hadn’t stopped getting sick when I did my husband was going to take me to the emergency room.  To say the least I didn’t make it to work on Tuesday either as a result.  I’m STILL not feeling 100%, but at least I had a real meal last night, and I’m feeling mostly back to myself.

The most annoying part of being sick Monday night was that I missed my 3rd cake class!  I made my clown cake anyway though (last night, once I was feeling better) and even though a good portion of it will likely be thrown away because sadly the cake had gotten dry, I still decorated it!  I also took photos, so I’ll have that update coming sometime soon.

I do have several updates, but they’ll be a few days more until I can post them.  One of my friends is getting married on Saturday, so from tomorrow through the wedding I’ll be MIA.  That’s what being a Matron of Honor is all about though. 🙂

I’m sure I’ll have a post about her wedding too.

So until then, take care!

One comment

  1. I think the pumpkin appears to be fairing better then you were that night.



Leave a Reply

