h1

Calligraphy!

May 4, 2009

So, one thing that I’ve had on my amazon wishlist for a while was a calligraphy set and book… and for my birthday my husband’s parents and grandmother went in and got them both for me!

So I now have this:

and this:

and so far I’m actually doing a pretty decent job with it!  It’s so much fun!  I will have to take some photos of my first alphabet and stuff,  but I haven’t taken the time to do so yet.

This past weekend was BUSY!  We completely dug up and re-did our front flowerbeds… hopefully a post will be forthcoming about that, but to say the least I am SO TIRED AND SORE TODAY!

I’m excited about the calligraphy set though.  I guess it’s just one more skill I want to acquire (I seem to be adding a lot of those lately) but who knows, people pay for good calligraphy on invitations etc., so maybe when I get good at it I can make a little money on the side.

Have a great Monday!

One comment

  1. 1 week without updating?



Leave a Reply

