h1

Course 2 – Class 2

May 31, 2009

Better late than never to post this. 🙂

I’ve had a bit of a blogging block as of late… not so much that I don’t have anything to blog about (I HAVE TONS) but I haven’t had a ton of time to sit down and do it.

So, in class two of the Wilton Course 2 cake decorating class we learned how to make characters etc. out of color flow.  We also started learning some royal icing flowers: violets, violet leaves, and apple blossoms… and I tried some more victorian roses, which I STILL haven’t mastered.  It was a lot of fun though.

I won’t lie though, I was having a really off night that night, and I hadn’t colored my icings yet etc. and I had forgotten cardboard to make my color flow on, so I ended up just watching during class.  That’s alright though, I had a great cake decorating night a few nights later to work on using color flow, and practicing those royal icing flowers.

Without further adieu, photos:

IMG_0538

We had to make color flow birds for our cake (at least we were supposed to) but after making some birds I was having so much fun working with the color flow, I tried making some other things as well.  Apparently I’m the only one in the class that actually enjoyed using the color flow.  It was like making stained glass figures.

IMG_0539

I just kept making some other figures.  Then I finally figured that I should work on my flowers.

IMG_0541

I got a little bit better as I went along, but flowers take practice!

2 comments

  1. I didn’t mind colour flow but mine looked terribly messy, so I’m not terribly excited about putting them on my cake. 😛

    Beautiful flowers, especially the red roses!


  2. The flowers look great, and I love the colour flow characters! The smiling dragonfly is so cute.



Leave a Reply

