h1

EPIC FAIL

October 8, 2009

So, the title of this post definitely does double duty.

For one thing, I fail… I haven’t posted on here in AGES, and I have so much to share and say, life has just gotten VERY BUSY.  It’s no excuse, but there it is.

For the other… well, see for yourself:

IMG_0748

Awesome, Virginia Ham… at a quick glance that’s what you would think… we are in Virginia after all, however once we got home… upon closer examination: that’s right MADE IN IOWA.  As some of my friends would say, “Whaaaaaaa?”  What a fail… For those of you who don’t know, one of the things Virginia is known for is ham (it doesn’t hurt that the state actually sort of looks like one).  I mean, there is Smithfield, Virginia, the home of Smithfield Hams… but alas, we were misled.

Hopefully I’ll be popping back into the blog world now.  I hope I was missed!

One comment

  1. Welcome back!

    I enjoy seeing “fails” in real life as they amuse me terribly. One of my favourites is a shop in my city: “The Scottish Shoppe: A little taste of Ireland.”



Leave a Reply

