h1

Amusement

October 10, 2009

So I’m reading a book right now called, “Wedding Belles” by Haywood Smith, and so far I’m really enjoying it.  The narrator (this one I’m listening to on CD) reminds me of Blanch from the Golden Girls, and I’ve had several moments so far in which I’ve actually laughed out loud.

So far one of the best though was when the author quoted Yoda from Star Wars.  The context was that the main character’s daughter asked her the next time she wanted to ‘drop in’ to please give her some notice, maybe an hour.  The mother told her daughter she would try. Then under her breath and to herself she quoted Yoda’s famous, “Do or do not, there is no try.”  I actually laughed out loud.  So to say the least, I’m really liking the book so far and am looking forward to the rest.

Leave a Reply

