h1

Grocery Guilt

May 18, 2010

So, Friday we had some friends over for dinner which was a TON of fun.  We wanted to pick up a few things at the grocery store (some vegetables,  a lime, and we were out of ketchup).

I’ve been getting really good at using coupons to score great deals grocery shopping, so the husband went to pick up the minor things.  When he got home it was really funny because he looked at me sheepishly and said, “I’ve never felt so guilty about spending $6.50 at the store before.  I feel like I got so little.”

I guess that means as far as my deal shopping, I am doing my job!

Obviously we aren’t always going to have coupons for everything, but we are learning to stretch our dollars a LOT further.

Leave a Reply

