h1

Farm Fresh Triples

May 19, 2010

Farm Fresh was running a triple coupon sale Sunday, Monday and Tuesday of this week.  They would double up to .99 face value coupons, up to 20 coupons, and only two of the same coupon were allowed.

Here are the rewards of my shopping trip:

In case you can’t tell from the photo that is:

1 McCormick Perfect Pinch seasoning
2 Ortega Taco seasoning mixes
1 McCormick Grillmates marinade packet
2 Swanson stock
2 Betty Crocker Supreme Brownie Mixes
1 Betty Crocker cookie pouch
2 Suddenly Salad mixes
1 Texas Toast croutons
1 Betty Crocker chocolate frosting
2 Betty Crocker Warm Delites minis
1 Minute Rice Ready to Serve cups

My purchases rung up to $29 and some change.  So that is nearly a $30 value.  Then I handed the cashier my coupons.  I even got my green bag discount.  My new total was $6.05.  I also had a Kellog’s kickback coupon from my great purchases last week (which I have photos of and am planning on also sharing soon).  It was a coupon for $4 off of my next purchase, so that brought my total down to $2.05.

As my receipt says that is a savings of 94%!

Now you can probably  see why my husband felt a little bad spending $7 on the few items he brought home.  I didn’t mean for him to feel bad though!

I was asked today why I would purchase things  I don’t necessarily use regularly just because I have a coupon.  Well, the way I look at it is if I’m going to be able to get whatever that item is for free I don’t see what the problem is.  It also gives me the opportunity to try new products that I wouldn’t have otherwise.

Since February coupons have completely transformed the way we look at our grocery budget.  It has also challenged us to eat more out of our pantry and be more creative with our meals.  It’s exciting!

Leave a Reply

