h1

February 14th again!

February 14, 2012

My husband sent me flowers at work yesterday.  Who needs flowers on Valentine’s day when you can get them early all by yourself? 🙂  It was incredibly sweet and certainly caught me by surprise.  He’s getting better at surprising me.  Usually we are both TERRIBLE at keeping things a surprise. It’s even better because I know it was more frugal to send flowers to me yesterday instead of today, and I happen to know that the florist he got them at was having a special. If you sent flowers on the 13th the recipient got free candy and a balloon!  So, I’m even happier that he sent me flowers AND he was more frugal about it, AND I got a bonus!

Leave a Reply

